Wild friends

« zurück zur Übersicht

Keeley Tillotson and Erika Welch founded Wild Friends in 2011 during their studies in Portland. Wild Friends is the first US brand that offers a healthy and sustainable nut butter without palm oil while still having a texture that is hardly distinguishable from conventional products. Their products are currently sold at more than 8000 stores (e.g. Whole Foods, Costco, Kroger) in the USA and Canada as well as online.

Nussbutter wild friends

As a rapidly growing B-Corporation Wild Friends adds value to society and the environment by solving social and environmental problems. The Startup donates 1% of its net income to charitable projects for the benefit of women and girls. All products are vegan and free from genetic engineering, sugar additives, preservatives or artificial flavors.

» Katjesgreenfood is a strong and experienced partner at our side. This enables us to achieve our goal of promoting ethical and environmentally friendly consumption and to expand our product range with new, tasty and unusual products. «

Erika Welsh – Wild Friends

Wild friends

« zurück zur Übersicht

Wild Friends wurde 2011 von Keeley Tillotson und Erika Welch während des Studiums in Portland gegründet. Wild Friends ist die erste US-Marke, die eine gesunde und nachhaltige Nussbutter ohne Palmöl anbietet, deren Textur sich kaum von herkömmlichen Produkten unterscheidet. Das Sortiment von Wild Friends ist bereits in mehr als 8000 Filialen (z.B. Whole Foods, Costco, Kroger) in den USA und Kanada sowie über den Online-Shop verfügbar.

Nussbutter wild friends

Als “Certified B Corporation” leistet Wild Friends einen Mehrwert für Gesellschaft und Umwelt und löst soziale und ökologische Probleme. So spendet das Startup 1 % der Nettoeinnahmen an gemeinnützige Projekte zu Gunsten von Frauen und Mädchen. Sämtliche Produkte sind vegan und frei von Gentechnik, Zuckerzusätzen, Konservierungsmitteln oder künstlichen Aromen.

» Mit Katjesgreenfood haben wir einen starken und erfahrenen Partner an der Seite. Dadurch können wir unser Ziel, ethischen und umweltfreundlichen Konsum voranzubringen, realisieren und unser Sortiment mit neuen, leckeren und ausgefallenen Produkten erweitern. «

Erika Welsh – Wild Friends